Cobb

IMG_1377

Hello WordPress readers!

I hope you all are having a wonderful and relaxing Labor Day weekend! Being an adult is hard. With the start of my senior year of classes, the death of my beloved dog, and the passing of my grandmother with whom I was very close, my life has been rather chaotic since I last posted. Also, in my “Classic Katie” air-headed way, I regretfully threw away the receipt from my shopping trip yesterday afternoon. But that’s okay! I’m still learning, and you, my dearest reader, can be assured I bought the ingredients for this salad were bought on an embarrassingly low budget.

It’s almost Fall, and that is unreal to me. In honor of the season change (although it feels like it’s it 120 degrees outside and rising) I made a heavier salad that can easily be considered a meal in itself. For this salad, you will need:

1/2 of an avacado, deskinned and sliced.

1/4 of a head of ice burg lettuce, chopped.

1/4 of a ripe tomato, sliced.

1/4 of a carrot, peeled and sliced.

1/8 of a block of cheddar cheese, chopped.

1 strip of bacon, cooked and chopped.

1/8 of a cucumber, peeled and sliced.

1 egg, hard boiled and sliced.

This salad is pretty delicious, and ultra-filling. I think it is flavorful enough in itself that it requires no salad dressing, but for those of you who love dressing it up a bit: light Italian or Ranch dressings are usually perfect for Cobb salads. Stay away from super garlic-y dressings because that will ruin it (speaking from experience!).

I hope you all have a wonderful Labor Day!

Sending positive thoughts and vibes your way,

Katie.

Leave a Reply

